Cinnamon roll!

We don’t have Cinnabon roll in Italy and that is such a shame!!

Since I love them so much I Tried to make it. There are a lot of recipe on the website, but I choose this one

The only thing I did differently was to put half dose of sugar in the filling, I have to say it was the perfect choise since it’s already really sweet!

They were really good, the dough tasted the same than Cinnabon roll, the frosting was close to the original one, but the filling didn’t convince me….

The real one is more “creamy” inside, it seems like there is some chocolate….but I haven’t find any recipe with chocolate so i tought I was wrong…but next time I’ll melt a piece of chocolate with the butter and I’ll spread it all over the dough before adding the cinnaon/sugar thing.

What do you think?

One thought on “Cinnamon roll!

Leave a Reply

