Chocolate orange muffin

Hi everybody….it’s been a lot of time since I’ve write on the blog…

It is a very stressfull period, working really hard on exames and final dissertation.

Today it’s the first day back on cooking! I started with a sweet recipe….

I know it looks like a cup cake, but it’s not!

It’s the classic muffuin recipe I took from Nigella website, I knew I didn’t have to overmix ’cause it will cause a tough muffin with compact texture….but this time I mixed it even quickly then I used to….with a lot of lumps… and i have to say it came out heavenley…soooooo soft….it meleted in the mouth!!!!!

As frosting I melted 100 gr of dark orange chocolate with 25 gr of butter , 80 gr of cream cheese and 50 gr of icing sugar….so delicious!

Also I squezeed half orange and I’ve put the juice into the muffin dough…

The result is amazing!

The only thing that I don’t like is that the frosting is quite “wet” I mean that you are going to get dirty when you eat it, because it0s not dry….is that normal?

5 thoughts on “Chocolate orange muffin

  1. Ciao Robi!!! questi si vedono buonissimi!!! :D, ma lo sai? ho provato di fare i muffin due o tre volte ma non riesco a farli crescere!!! come faccio? 😦 😦 :(… tvb (baci dalla Colombia πŸ˜› )

    • haha, proverΓ³ di farli un altra volta e cosi ti dico cosa faccio, perche adesso non riesco a ricordare bene… baci πŸ˜€

  2. These muffins looks really yummy! I can’t say why the frosting is so wet (I’m not a frosting expert… :P) but it looks so scrumptious…. πŸ™‚ I’d love to get dirty eating it! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

