Where’s the missing half?

I was in a bad mood today  so I absolutely needed to bake something!

Few days agò I found out this amazing recipe from here and since then I could’t stop thinking about it.

but today, well…I didn’t had the ingridient home and I couldn’t wait to bake, so I readapt the recipe according to what I had into the fridge.

I made basic Nigella muffin recipe (it never dissapoint me)

Once I spooned into the prepared muffin cases, I add 1 tsp of wildberries jam directly on the top of each muffin.

Then I sprinkled on  the topping which I made with:

1 oz melted butter, 4 tsp brown sugar, lemon zest.

Mix togheter and slowly add flour until it looks like crumble (use your finger).

Cook for 20 minutes at 390 F°

 

 

I was really satisfied 😉

Leave a Reply

