little jam crumb tart

I love jam tart…It reminds me of when I went to visit a little village on a mountain not too far from here….it was snowing and we went into this typicall mountain shelter where they made delicious homemade tart with home made jam…. 🙂

After several attempts I found my own perfect tart dough….at least it is perfect according to my taste 😉

This evening a couple of friends are coming over at our place so I prepared the tart but single-portioned. I used silicone bakeware.

Here’s the recipe!

INGRIDIENTS

– 300 gr ( 10.58 oz) All purpose flour

– 150 gr (5.29 oz) butter

– 2 eggs yolk

– 100 gr (3.5 oz)  sugar

– 3 gr ( 0.10 oz.) baking powder

make sure all the ingridients are organic!

PROCEDURES

wisk together sugar, eggs yolk and  melted butter .

Now add all the flour and the baking powder and mix with your hands for less then a minute.

cover the dough with a plastic wrap and refrigerate fo half hour

preheat oven at 390 F°

place the dough directly into the pan and give it the shape you want using your hands. Otherwise the dough will break.

In this case I needed 6 small tart so i cut the dough into 6 pieces and i saved a little amount for the crumbs.

so i put the piece I ‘ve cut into the pan and I gave it the shape by using hands.

I put on a generous amount of cranberries jam and then I add the crumble on.

The jam I used is amazing…It’s made by organic fruits, with no sugar added and no artificial flavor…just fruit and apple juice…. It’s called risoni d’asiago, but I don’t think you will ever find it outside italy!… So, just make sure to use a good quality jam.

Put in the oven and cook for 20 minutes (or until gold)

Leave a Reply

